I really wanted to see the new Batman movie, but I’ve changed my mind.

If you aren’t as horrified as I am at the recent Batman movie massacre that took place in Colorado, then you’re probably fucked up. This never should’ve happened. I understand that the alleged shooter/med-school dropout (James Holmes) is obv clinically insane, but putting on full body armour and a fucking gas mask just like the villain in the new movie is…no. Just no. Kind of crossing the line between murderous insanity and total crazy town.

My heart goes out to the victims of this tragic attempt to bring the Batman movie to life for whatever ridiculous reason, and I would also like to mentally send a thousand piranhas to James Holmes to rip the flesh off his body and chew through his bones.

Conclusively, I think this incident screams one thing to me: we need a real Batman.

If you’re going to dress up as a character from the Batman movie, maybe try dressing up as someone who doesn’t kill innocent people, like this guy did in Toronto:

Also, if you have a serious mental illness or know someone who does, get your shit together.

Toronto Distress Line:

416-408-HELP (4357)

L

Leave a Reply

