Is it really over?

If you go to Florence University of the Arts, then you obviously had your last exams yesterday and are aware that our graduation ceremony/party is tonight around 7 pm. If you aren’t, then you’ve probably been taking a nap for the last month. In which case, you missed your exams and failed everything so graduation is irrelevant for you anyway.

On that note, I can’t believe that school is REALLY over. I have spent the last year living in Italy, writing, reading, eating, sleeping and breathing fashion and getting yelled at by Kim. None of it feels real. Except being yelled at by Kim. (But although Kim is tough, I learned the MOST from her. She is super chic and powerful.)

So now, I’m trying to figure out what to do with my life. Over the past few weeks I have been exploring a number of career opportunities such as:

Fashion writer/stylist/blogger/something or other

Since this is what I spent the last year studying, it would be perfect for me to get a job in this field, especially the field of fashion writing/publishing. I will always and forever LOVE fashion.

Housewife

This has always come naturally to me. Well, not cooking and cleaning per se…cleaning, yes. I’m obsessive compulsive when it comes to cleaning. But cooking…no. Never. But I’m really good at taking care of other people and always maintaining a positive aura! I’m also really good at wearing cute outfits.

Dog-caretaker

I talked to my parents about the possibility of taking care of my dog and having them pay me. This is how the conversation went:

Me: But if I like, don’t end up finding a job right away, I can just clean, organize dad’s office and take care of the dog. And you can pay me, right? Mom: Laura I’m not paying for you to take care of your OWN dog.

Relatively unsuccessful. But I thought it was a good idea.

Socialite

Partying as an ACTUAL job would be both exciting and chic..but probably exhausting and also bad for one’s health. Oh yeah wait, I HAVE been partying gratis for the past ten years. So I guess this is just really more of a hobby.

In the end, there are so many choices and opportunities, I will have to review the pros and cons of each and then make a decision over time. I’ll have lots of time to do this while vacationing in France. Happy graduation everyone!!!

L

Leave a Reply

