Exams are fucking bullshit.

After having been in school for a really long time (ten years ish) I am so SICK of writing exams. I don’t even really understand what the point of having an exam is when the purpose of your class is unclear, as is the case for the exam I’m apparently writing today. I say apparently, because I actually still don’t even know if this class is real or not. It might be. I don’t really have any notes from the class and I can’t remember learning anything in particular over the past few months. I’ve hallucinated entire classes and nights out before so it’s totally possible.

So my plan is just to show up to each scheduled exam this week and try to write something that makes sense to explain what I’ve learned. But after careful consideration and reflection, I think the most significant lessons I’ve REALLY learned during this year are:

-I’m getting a white iPad

-the only person who really taught me anything was Kim, and one of the things she taught me is that I basically suck at everything

-I have a shopping addiction

-I know how to use a gas stove

-Ferragamo sucks

-Azzedine Alaia is amazing

-I lose things a lot

I feel that these life lessons are far more important than what you are taught in school, because no matter what you end up doing in life, if you don’t take the time to learn about yourself, you will never be able to make the right choices and be happy. Woah I just blacked out, who wrote that insightful sentence? Where am I?

L

Leave a Reply

