Python Heaven

Metallic python is my weakness. I don’t care what it is, if it’s metallic and made of real, quality python there is a 90% chance that I will buy it. For instance, yesterday at the Mostra Internazionale dell’Artigianato in Florence I came across the CUTEST python accessories at this one stand and fell in love with this chic little shiny silver python zippered accessory bag. I then had this conversation with the woman (translated to English for you):

Me: Is this real python?

Boutique Owner: Yes, of course!

Me: But like what could you put in this little bag?

Boutique Owner: Uhhh..make up…your cell phone..

Laura: I’ll take it.

And that’s how it went. They had stunning clutches, wallets and belts as well as larger totes however I can hardly fit all of the shit I’ve purchased in the past 8 months into my luggage right now, so I thought the little bag was extremely practical transport-wise. A totally responsible purchase.

Here are some images of the bag I got:

Reflective side

Matte side

Visit their site to browse through the GORGE handbags and other items they make at:

Le Borse Di Ivana

Some of my other python favs:

5ALX Knuckle Clutch

Gucci suede and leather stiletto sandals with gold python ankle strap

(I have these. LOVE them. Can’t fucking walk in them though)

Chanel Metallic Blue Python Bag

Reed Krakoff Tote

Gucci Malika Metallic Burnt Orange Bow Clutch

And if you happen to be in Florence from now until April 29, visit the fair!! Also, buy our book.

L

One thought on “Python Heaven

Leave a Reply

