Bridesmaids

This movie is so funny that I shit my pants every time I watch it, even though I’ve seen it more than 30 times and have memorized the entire script. I love it so much that I basically force everyone I know who hasn’t seen it to watch it, and LOVE it. Today is a special day, because while most of my friends have already seen this movie on their own (and then proceeded to watch it with me a million more times), I have two special friends from Guatemala living in Italy here who have NOT yet seen this movie (Maria and Andrea). So, over popcorn, crepes and probably some type of alcohol, I am going to give them the gift of the movie ‘Bridesmaids’.

It’s a selfless gift, really. Because this movie changes your life. Plus, my cousin Danielle is getting married now (and most likely one of my closest, best friends soon too) so I feel like this movie has even more relevance in my life than it did before. I also really want to go back to Vegas ASAP, so it makes me SO excited to be returning to North America in 2 months, where I will immediately book a trip to Vegas. It’s just not worth it to fly to fucking Vegas from Italy. I also don’t have TIME, considering that it takes 8 hours or so to fly there. You may as well just fly to Paris or somewhere closer instead. Life’s tough living in Europe.

Sadly, this movie also really reminds me of how much I want to get married. But you know, I’m comfortable being the Annie for now. She IS fucking hilarious. It’ll happen one day really soon I’m sure. Where’s the tequila.

On a happier note, CONGRATULATIONS Danielle! I’m really excited for you to take this next wonderful step in your life with someone you truly love. Is Chase going to be the ring-bearer? You should take that into consideration. Also, I’m probably going to wear couture to your wedding, which I’m really excited about too. I’ve already pre-chosen a few gowns. (I’m not psychotic at all). xoxo

So if you haven’t yet seen this movie, watch it NOW. And if you have seen it, watch it again. Buona domenica!

 

♥Laura

Leave a Reply

